Vape Vixen: Jenni Dawne

Vape_February_2016_WEB137

Vape_February_2016_WEB138

I was born and raised in Calgary Alberta, Canada, born into the hustle and bustle of the big city. I moved around a lot and have lived in many cities across Canada. I recently spent five months traveling in Southeast Asia and in doing so I discovered a lot about myself and who I want to be. I am a huge fan of music; country and rock are my go-to genres, but I will listen to anything with a good beat. I am an artist, a business owner, a promotional vape model for multiple juice companies, a daughter, a sister and a best friend.

The reason I began to vape: I am a survivor of stage four neuroblastoma, an aggressive cancer that attacked me with a total of seven tumors. I was a smoker for 12 years before I discovered vaping. I knew that if I didn’t quit breathing in those deadly chemicals, there was a much higher chance I would come out of remission. I truly believe that vaping changed and continues to save my life.

My very first set up was a Kanger Tech Evod (gotta start somewhere); I used these for about three years before finally upgrading to the Innokin Coolfire. The clouds! I was instantly hooked and knew I had to get bigger, juicier clouds. It wasn’t a week later that I switched to the Smok Xpro M80 Plus. It just kept getting better. Thanks to Mike at Queen City Vapors (Regina, SK) I am now learning the basics of building coils with the Cumulo box mod and an Infinite V3 RDA. Now, vaping is one of my biggest hobbies.

I think it is fair to say that I am pro vape. If you don’t think it will work for you, try anyway. Shops have experienced staff that can talk you through everything from how to use a vape pen to how to do a quad coil build. I’m not going to say it’s not intimidating, it is! However, it is also very much worth it. One piece of advice to someone who is going to a shop for the first time: Don’t settle for the first flavor you see; try all of them! This is going to be key in switching from tobacco to a vape. It’s much easier to stomp cigarettes when you have a flavor that you love.

continues below…

Vape_February_2016_WEB136

Vape_February_2016_WEB139

…continued from above

My favorite shops:

North Island Vapors (Chris Roffey sold me my first vaporizer)

Queen City Vapors (Mike has been so patient showing me the ins and outs of RDAs)

My favorite Mods:

Smok Xpro M80 Plus, Cumulo Raptor

Favorite Juice(s):

KV2 by VIP, Dylz Nutz by VIP and PBOMG

by Strange Clouds Vapor Co.

Jenni Dawne

IG: @xox_cloud_beauty_xox

Photographer: Jennifer Blair with JB photography

Gmail: xoxcloudbeautyxox@gmail.com

Geef een reactie

